Contact Us

The Cathedral Office is open from 9.00am-5.00pm weekdays and is located at:

Cathedral House
42/44 Mosley Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE1 1DF

If you would like to contact someone at the Cathedral, please see our details below.

Cathedral Clergy

Dean of Newcastle
The Very Revd Geoff Miller
dean@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newcastle Cathedral Canon for Education The Revd Canon Steven HarveyCanon for Education
The Revd Canon Steven Harvey
steven.harvey@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 203)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newcastle Cathedral Canon for Music and Liturgy The Revd Canon Clare MacLarenCanon for Music and Liturgy
The Revd Canon Clare MacLaren
clare.maclaren@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 207)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Archdeacon of Northumberland
The Venerable Mark Wroe
northumberland@newcastle.anglican.org
0191 270 4100
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Assistant CurateAssistant Curate
The Revd Thomas Sharp
fr.tomsharp@gmail.com
0191 232 1939
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Cathedral Staff

Newcastle Cathedral Director of Operations Kate SussamsDirector of Operations
Kate Sussams
kate.sussams@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 205)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

CGISS Project Manager
Lindy Gilliland
lindy.gilliland@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 205)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newcastle Cathedral Admin Officer Ellie RobertsonCathedral Secretary
Ellie Robertson
ellie.robertson@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 201)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Finance Manager
Neringa Baguckiene
neringa@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 202)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Marketing and Communications Manager
Catherine Mair
catherine.mair@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 208)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

CGISS Project Support Officer
Alice Massey
CGISS@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 211)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Director of Music Ian RobertsDirector of Music
Ian Roberts
ian.roberts@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 204)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newcastle Cathedral Assistant Director of Music, Kris ThomsettAssistant Director of Music
Kris Thomsett
kris.thomsett@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 210)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newcastle Cathedral Music Assistant Emily StoltingMusic Assistant
Emily Stolting
emily.stolting@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 232 1939 (ext 209)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Newcastle Cathedral Assistant Verger Alan EdingtonAssistant Verger
Alan Edington
vergers@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 235 7553
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newcastle Cathedral Vestry Assistant Paul WaitVestry Assistant
Paul Wait
vergers@stnicholascathedral.co.uk
0191 235 7553