DONATE

NEWCASTLE CATHEDRAL
SEE US IN A NEW LIGHT

  • OPENING TIMES

  • Saturdays and Sundays
    8am-5pm
  • Mondays to Fridays
    8am-6pm
  • Bank Holidays
    8am-1pm
  • FREE ENTRY

Opening times

  • Saturdays and Sundays
    8am-5pm
  • Mondays to Fridays
    8am-6pm
  • Bank Holidays
    8am-1pm
  • FREE ENTRY

Organ recitals

Organ recitals have now resumed at Newcastle Cathedral on Mondays at 1:05pm. There’s no need to pre-book – just arrive, take a seat in the Nave and enjoy.

Recitals are free to attend; however, if you enjoy the performance, please consider making a donation, either in person or online.

Suggested donation £5.

October 2021 programme

Mon 4 October, 1:05pmDaniel Cook, Durham Cathedral
Mon 11 October, 1:05pmKris Thomsett, Newcastle Cathedral
Mon 18 October, 1:05pmMichael Haynes, Hexham Abbey
Mon 25 October, 1:05pmShaun Turnbull

November 2021 programme

Mon 1 November, 1:05pmDavid Smith, Northumbria University
Mon 8 November, 1:05pmOliver Waterer, Selby Abbey
Mon 15 November, 1:05pmIan Roberts, Newcastle Cathedra
Mon 22 November, 1:05pmLeonard Sanderman, University of York
Mon 29 November, 1:05pmKris Thomsett, Newcastle Cathedral

December 2021 programme

Mon 6 December, 1:05pmMichael Haynes, Hexham Abbey
Mon 13 December, 1:05pmJohn Goodenough, St Albans, Windy Nook, Gateshead
Mon 20 December, 1:05pmPeter Locke, Newcastle and Gateshead

For more information about organ recitals throughout the country and further afield, please visit organrecitals.com.